This is my sixty first post for Linda’s One Liner Wednesday Challenge. This week’s challenge is The Brain or just random funny and inspirational one liners. I tried to make it one liners but some are two liners. Hope everyone is doing well, staying home, and staying safe. Here’s a link to Linda’s blog https://lindaghill.com/2020/11/11/one-liner-wednesday-the-brain/




“Experiences shape the brain, but the brain shapes the way we view experiences, too.”

~ Helen Fisher

“The chief function of the body is to carry the brain around.”

~ Thomas A. Edison

“I’ve been through a lot with sickle-cell, but my recovery from the brain tumor was the hardest thing.”

~ Tionne Watkins

“When I look at the human brain I’m still in awe of it.”

~ Ben Carson

“There is a gap between the heart and brain – that is where the soundbox lies. Some sing from their heart; others use their brain.”

~ Asha Bhosle

“In a conflict between the heart and the brain, follow your heart. ”

~ Swami Vivekananda

“When looking at the brain, it is important to go beyond its structure to its function. This is because often in cognitive disorders, the structure of the brain is intact, but its function is compromised.”

~ Aditi Shankardass

“Nobody programmes the brain, yet it keeps learning. India shouldn’t miss the emerging age of brain-inspired computing.”

~ Kris Gopalakrishnan

“I’m so interested in the brain. I read true crime.”

~ Katie Price

“Books, the children of the brain.”

~ Jonathan Swift

“Hermione Granger is the mix of brain and heart that I’ve always wanted to be.”

~ Melanie Scrofano

“One has to understand the functioning of the normal brain before studying the badly malfunctioning brain.”

~ Mark Walport