I hope y’all enjoy my sixty seventh entry for Becca’s Nurturing Thursday Challenge This week’s theme is No Apologies Necessary. Here’s a link to Becca’s Blog https://beccagivens.wordpress.com/2020/12/03/nurt-thurs-no-apologies-necessary/

Nurturing Thursday was started by Becca Givens to “give this planet a much needed shot of fun, support and positive energy!” I thank her for starting a challenge that will help us get through the difficulties that we all face. Thanks Becca for doing something to help everyone feel better especially since this world has been so cruel lately.

Four Songs that mention No Apologies Necessary

Some Pictures & some Quotes about No Apologies Necessary





“I’m not ashamed of being gay, never have been and never will be. For that I have no apologies.”

~ Tommy Kirk

“ I have a no-apology policy. No apologies for jokes. I apologize in my real life all the time. I say ridiculous things, I make mistakes constantly. But when I’m on stage, I’m at a microphone… it’s a joke!”

~ Kathy Griffin

“I want to see young people in America feel the spirit of the 1960s and find a way to get in the way. To find a way to get in trouble. Good trouble, necessary trouble.”

~ John Lewis

“Make no mistake about it: Change is hard, but change is necessary.”

~ Lori Lightfoot

“With due apologies to Shakespeare, some people are born writers, some people achieve it after a lot of hard work, some people have a writing career thrust upon them. I am in that last group.”

~ Amish Tripathi

“The point of human evolution is adapting to circumstance. Not letting go of the old, but adapting it, is necessary.”

~ Sonali Bendre

“Man needs his difficulties because they are necessary to enjoy success.”

~ A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

“There exists no politician in India daring enough to attempt to explain to the masses that cows can be eaten.”

~ Indira Gandhi

“It is a good rule in life never to apologize. The right sort of people do not want apologies, and the wrong sort take a mean advantage of them.”

~ P. G. Wodehouse

“Anne Boleyn isn’t a sympathetic character, but I like that she isn’t a people pleaser. She’s ambitious and manipulative, but she’s honest. I’m biased, but I don’t think a woman who has said ‘no’ to the King of England for six years would jump into bed with four of his best friends. She was a slick political mind.”

~ Lydia Leonard

“The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.”

~ Edmund Burke

“My mortal foe can no ways wish me a greater harm than England’s hate; neither should death be less welcome unto me than such a mishap betide me.”

~ Queen Elizabeth I