This is my thirty ninth post for Linda’s One Liner Wednesday Challenge. This week’s challenge is Mom or Moooommm or just random funny and inspirational one liners. I tried to make it one liners but some are two liners. Hope everyone is doing well, staying home, and staying safe. In 2 days, I go back to work. Here’s a link to Linda’s blog

One-Liner Wednesday, June 10th, 2020 – Moooommm!

Some Mom/Moooommm pictures & quotes

“Being a mom has made me so tired. And so happy.”

~ Tina Fey

“A mom is like a teabag. You can’t tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water.”

~ Eleanor Roosevelt

“You’re always going to wonder if you’re doing things wrong, but that’s what it means to be a mom, to care so much about someone else that you just want to be as perfect as possible.”

~ Naya Rivera

“Once you’re a mom, you’re always a mom. It’s like riding a bike, you never forget.”

~ Taraji P. Henson

“Acceptance, tolerance, bravery, compassion. These are the things my mom taught me.”

~ Lady Gaga

“I can only hope to be 10% of the mom mine was to me.”

~ Charlize Theron

“It may be possible to gild pure gold, but who can make his mother/mom more beautiful?”

~ Mahatma Gandhi

“A mom forgives us all our faults, not to mention one or two we don’t even have.”

~ Robert Brault

“I  think   in    a    lot    of    ways    unconditional     love  is    a   myth.   My    mom’s    the    only    reason    I  know    it’s    a   real    thing.”

~ Conor Oberst

“If at first you don’t succeed, try doing it the way mom told you to in the beginning.”

~ Unknown

“Behind every great kid is a mom who is pretty sure she is screwing it up.”

~ Unknown

“Nothing is really lost until your mom can’t find it.”

~ Unknown