This is my second entry for Dee Kelly’s Word of the Day Challenge. This day’s word is bizarre. Hope y’all enjoy this blog post Please like and comment when you have a chance. Here’s the link to Dee Kelly’s blog https://wordofthedaychallenge.wordpress.com/2019/09/02/bizarre/

Bizarre Haikus

1.) I wore my blouse to

work backwards and no one told

me. It looked so bizarre.

2.) Last night I found a

cigarette in our nonsmoking

store and it was bizarre.

3.) A new customer

arrived bizarrely she turns out to

be my relative.

4.) Bizarre: getting mail in

your married name when you are

getting a divorce.

Bizarre Movies

1.) Bizarre (2015)

2.) The Theatre Bizarre (2011)

3.)  Bizarre (2014)

4.) Bizarre: A Circus Story (2016)

5.) Bizarre (1987)

6.) Bizarre (1970)

7.) Bizarre, Bizarre (1937)

8.) Bizarre (2016)

9.) Bizarre Morde aka No Way to Treat a Lady (1968)

10.) Bizarre Sex (1999)

Bizarre Quotes

“Those old adages – you attract more with honey; do unto others – are true. You can get attention by being acerbic or mean or making a bizarre comment. But by being nice, being empathetic, building relationships and listening, people begin to recognize that you’re thoughtful and respectful of their position.”

~ Shelley Moore Capito

“We’ve got a bunch of new writers now who tell me they grew up watching The Simpsons. It’s bizarre, and they’re writing some very funny stuff.”

~ Matt Groening

“If I really can be said to have a personal style, I think it is reflected in my taste for the exotic and the unexpected. I like to create rooms which are essentially traditional – and then add touches of the bizarre and the delicious.”

~ Lee Radziwill

“Sometimes being old is used as an insult, which is bizarre because, if you’re lucky, that’s literally going to happen to you. It’s a strange thing to gloat about: being born recently.”

~ Ricky Gervais

“I’m so sick of people shaming women for being sensitive or vulnerable. It’s so bizarre to me… I do have those qualities, and I just don’t think there’s anything wrong with them.”

~ Winona Ryder

“In K-12, almost everybody goes to local schools. Universities are a bit different because kids actually do pick the university. The bizarre thing, though, is that the merit of university is actually how good the students going in are: the SAT scores of the kids going in.”

~ Bill Gates

“I have been told my eating habits are absolutely bizarre. But I don’t think so.”

~ Marilyn Monroe

“It was a bizarre existence I led in my early twenties – that cliche of the comedian who goes out and entertains a roomful of people and then goes home to a lonely bedsit was unbelievably poignant for me because that was exactly what I was doing. I had periods of real loneliness.”

~ Paul Merton

“Sometimes it’s a bizarre, fairly cold, and horrifying thing to be a parent.”

~ Lena Headey

“This is absolutely bizarre that we continue to subsidize highways beyond the gasoline tax, airlines, and we don’t subsidize, we don’t want to subsidize a national rail system that has environmental impact.”

~ Joe Biden

“Biology sometimes reveals its fundamental principles through what may seem at first to be arcane and bizarre.”

~ Elizabeth Blackburn

“As a kid, I remember my mother always experimenting with bizarre combinations of food such as gulab jamun and pickle! Surprisingly, many years down the line, I have adapted the same.”

~ Sidharth Malhotra