WWE Photo Challenge – August 11 2019 – Fountain at Outlet Shoppes of Atlanta

This is a picture that I took this morning on my walk from my car to the Tommy Hilfiger store where I’m a sales associate. I’m posting this post on my blog in response to the https://grannyshotit.photo.blog/2019/08/07/water-water-everywhere-photo-challenge

The Outlet Shoppes at Atlanta is located in Woodstock, Georgia. There are ninety six stores located in the Outlet Shoppes at Atlanta. Outlet Shoppes at Atlanta, a 370,000-square-foot complex off I-575 in Woodstock opened in July 2013. The mall will be open Monday to Saturday from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m., and Sunday from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. If any of my lovely followers are ever here visiting family and friends in Georgia, then please come and enjoy our great Southern Hospitality!

WWE Photo Challenge – August 11 2019 – Amicalola Falls

This is a picture that I took when I visited Amicalola Falls a couple of months ago. I’m posting this post on my blog in response to the https://grannyshotit.photo.blog/2019/08/07/water-water-everywhere-photo-challenge

Little was known by European Americans about the falls before the 19th century. Amicalola Falls was discovered in 1832 by a Georgia surveyor William Williamson. Amicalola Falls entered the Georgia State Park system in 1940 and played a key roll in the Appalachian Trail Club rerouting the start of the trail to Springer Mountain in 1957. With over 800 acres, this park is one of the larger parks in the Georgia system.